Why Family Is So Important

For some people, family is the most important thing in life. Some family’s have had so much bad history that the word family is just a word for them. Unfortunately, that’s the way life works sometimes. I am writing this post because I am close with my family, and I can honestly say I would not be in the good place I am in today without any of them.

Family is so important because for the most part they will never give up on you. I do feel for the people who aren’t close with their families, who don’t have a Mother or Father or even sibling to look up to. I am not writing this to influence people to all of the sudden try and get closer with the family you aren’t close with anymore, but to remind people that sometimes you really don’t know how good you have it.

I have made many mistakes, of course, like any other 21 year old. I’ve gotten in trouble at school, my grades went down, and I’ve disappointed many people in my life. Just when I knew I had hit rock bottom (scared to open up to any my close friend’s), my family is the thing that picked me back up again. Not only do I have wonderful parents to look up to, I have a close sister, Grandparent’s as best friends, the best boyfriend a girl could ask for, good friends, awesome aunt’s, uncles, cousins, and even another sister who I am close with. All of these people have lifted me up so far in life. They have been my motivation to become a better person in life. To go out there and get that job I was scared to get, and to study for just those extra 10 minutes. Even in the roughest times of life, when I didn’t think it could get any worse, I would have the warm feeling of every memory and the comforting voices of my family and my friends and I wouldn’t feel so down anymore.

Family is something you will have forever if you chose to do so. My family deserves an award for helping me accomplish so much in my life and will continue to.

Leave a Reply

